Motel 6-Lafayette LA

2216 Ne Evangeline Thruw
Lafayette, LA 70501, US
4.8 Rating | 2.5-Star Hotel |
All pets stay FREE at Motel 6. There is a limit of 2 pets per room with a combined weight of 150 lbs. No breed restrictions. Pets are permitted unless they pose a health or safety risk or are prohibited by law. Pets should not be left alone in your room. All pets and service animals must be declared at check-in.
Rooms
Share
Directions
Amenities

About This Property

Located in Lafayette, 3.1 miles from The Acadiana Center for the Arts, Motel 6-Lafayette, LA has rooms with air conditioning. All rooms feature a TV with cable channels and a private bathroom. The hotel provides an outdoor pool, a 24-hour front desk, and free WiFi is available. Guest rooms will provide guests with a microwave. Alexandre Mouton House is 3.4 miles from the hotel, while Cathedral of St John is 3.4 miles away. The nearest airport is Lafayette Airport, 4.3 miles from Motel 6-Lafayette, LA.

Check in / Check out

Check in time: 3:00PM
Check out time: 11:00AM

Features and Amenities

  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Accessible Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Facilities For Disabled Guests Available
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Heating
  • Laundry Services
  • Meeting/Banquet Facilities
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Snack Bar
  • Swimming Pool
  • Vending Machine
  • Wheelchair Accessible

Recent Reviews

Paula family with young children July 30, 2022
Review
Disappointing
Paula review category business travellers July 30, 2022
Review
Passable
Keith review category business travellers July 7, 2022
Review
Good
John young couple June 27, 2022
Positives: Victor G. was very professional and said he understood and as soon as hotel responded to their e-mail, they would refund my money.
Negatives: They had a sign that said if you want a refund to come back within 10 minutes we came back in 5 minutes, told him we wanted a refund he said ok i would have to call Booking.com since i made reservations thru them. I did while in front of hotel. customer service said they understood as the room was dirty, toilet was yellowed, fire alarm was hanging by wires, paint was chipped all around the door and walls. pool was out of order and when we made reservations that was one of the criteria we searched for. After talking to customer service man at desk said my manager said we won't refund room I said I came back in 5 minutes from checking in. He said his manager refused. I said I am not staying here, he said do you want room. I said no that i would call corporate office Monday and settle it. this is a sorry excuse for a hotel. I would not put a dog in the room he gave us. Very disappointed in Motel 6.
Review
Did not stay as room...
Betty solo traveller May 10, 2022
Positives: No breakfast. No interaction from the staff at all. Had to check in and out through an outside window barrier. Price for the room and that they allowed a cat was all that attracted me.
Negatives: The motel was being used to house workers who left each morning between 5 and 5:30 am and were extremely noisy as they boarded a bus. These people were always going past my room and the sound came through the air conditioner like there was no wall at all. There was trash around the building. The pool was had dirty walls. The doors were all banged up and in need of paint.
Review
Bad stay. I won't be...
Russell review category business travellers May 9, 2022
Positives: close to where I need to be
Negatives: tiny pillows lack of towels
Review
was ok for what we...
Patricia family with young children May 5, 2022
Review
Good
Cassius young couple May 3, 2022
Positives: For
Negatives: It was nice
Review
Iy
Shemika family with young children April 30, 2022
Review
Bad
Krista family with young children April 25, 2022
Negatives: There wasn't even a trash can in the room. Neighborhood was sketchy. People up all hours of the night running throughout the hotel. The beds were very hard. You definitely do not feel safe there.
Review
Horrible
Anthony solo traveller April 23, 2022
Negatives: No air vent in the bathroom The shower
Review
Passable
Tony review category business travellers April 18, 2022
Positives: worst motel ever. do not stay here. it was the worst experience. price was awful for what I experienced. .
Negatives: I have absolutely nothing good to say about this property or my stay. this was one of the worst hotel stays I have ever had. it was dirty, holes in walls, filthy, things didn’t work (tv, remote, fridge, microwave), things were busted, counter top, bathroom fixtures etc…
Review
terrible! I had booked this...
Christena young couple April 18, 2022
Review
Passable
Lisa review category business travellers April 13, 2022
Review
Passable
Anonymous group April 10, 2022
Review
Bad
Note: It is the responsibility of the hotel chain and/or the individual property to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripsWithPets.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

Explore Lafayette

#jointheroadtrip


Enjoy exclusive deals!
Get tips. Stay informed.

WHY BOOK WITH US?

TripsWithPets is recognized as a leader in the pet travel industry. Helping pet parents plan trips with their pets is what we do!

Our pet policies are updated regularly, providing accurate details about pet fees and other pet-related information.

We give back! As passionate animal advocates, we raise funds for 501(c)(3) organizations through our annual Partners for Animal Welfare Series (PAWS).